Birds of Denmark

OK, so I haven’t been blogging. It seems as though I post pictures and thoughts on Facebook rather than my blog. I got back last week from a 2-1/2 week work assignment in Ringkøbing, Denmark. It was an incredible trip – not just because I was in a beautiful country on my company’s dime. I had a car. I had time to explore West Jutland. I saw fabulous birds that might be lifers (unless I get back to Europe):

  • Great Crested Grebe
  • Greenfinch
  • White Wagtail
  • Yellow Wagtail
  • Grey Heron
  • Goosander
  • Hooded Crow
  • Wood Pigeon
  • Greylag Goose
  • Spoonbill
  • Lapwing
  • White-tailed Eagle (Sea Eagle)
  • Meadow Pipit

And I saw more commonplace birds, but it was still good to see them so far from home:

  • Oystercatcher
  • Tern
  • Coot
  • Mute Swan
  • Long-Billed Dowitcher
  • Cormorant
  • Black-Headed Gull
  • Common Gull
  • Magpie
  • Collared Dove
  • House Sparrow
  • Barn Swallow
  • Crow
  • Blackbird
  • Starling
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

