Birding at Colorado State Forest

Marty and I camped at the North Michigan Reservoir campground in Colorado State Forest from 6/18-6/20. On one hike, we saw a cow moose grazing at around 10 a.m.; she was about 300 yards away and of course I didn’t have my camera with me…

Here’s my bird list:

  • American Robins
  • Broad-tailed Hummingbirds
  • Wilson’s Warbler
  • Yellow Warbler
  • California Gulls
  • Yellow-rumped Warblers
  • Black-capped Chickadee (or maybe a Mountain Chickadee)
  • White-crowned Sparrows
  • Tree Swallows
  • Savannah Sparrows
  • Crows
  • Red-naped Sapsucker
  • Northern Flicker
  • Western Wood-Pewee (beautiful lifer for me)
  • Hairy woodpecker

And the ones I’m not sure about:

  • Wilson’s Snipe
  • Osprey
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

