Getting ready to interview my next subject

I’m interviewing Becky Huff Lankenau tomorrow night for her profile to be published in the ASU Magazine’s May 2010 Alumni Showcase. She is Director of the CDC (Center for Disease Control and Prevention)’s World Health Organization Collaborating Center for Physical Activity and Health in Atlanta, has beau coup degrees, published numerous papers, and speaks at conferences worldwide. Looking forward to talking with her!

This will be my third article with the Arizona State University Alumni Magazine. After I get those clips, I’ll try querying other magazines. It’s hard to get published without clips, but once you have clips, you can prove to other editors that your writing is worthy of inclusion in their publications, too!

I’m mainly interested in writing profile pieces. I’m not interested in hard-hitting journalism; I go for the fluffy, fun articles about people. People are interesting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

