Star’s obedience class

Hmmm…not exactly the right instructor for him. She’s all about the food rewards. I’m trying to keep it more about his doing what I ask out of love…not food. I’ll continue to do what’s right for Star and me. My motivation is to work on keeping his focus on me among distractions, and to get a refresher on training obedience. After we’re done…it’s on to Rally classes in March!

3 comments so far

  1. Natalie on

    Good Luck!!!

  2. realtabsd on

    Update: I talked with the instructor, and she agreed that I could work Star in the same room, but not use treats as the reward. He gets distractions and learns to listen to me, and I train a dog who’s not all about the food. Perfect!

  3. Natalie on

    perfect!!


Leave a Reply

